He’s All I Need


But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:19).

He’s All I Need is a song or praise, a song of worship but it’s also a song of comfort. I first was acquainted with He’s All I Need in the last few years, at Liberty Baptist Church. The song means so much to me and reminds me of a one of my favorites Thank You Lord for Your Blessings on Me.

I feel sad for those that do not believe in God and who have not called on His son; going through this life in their own weakness and without hope in time of trouble. If you are tired of struggling, why not trust in Christ? Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest (Matt 11:28).

Psalms 23 describes the Lord’s provisions for me, for His own, during life, at death and beyond.

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

He’s All I Need was written by Sammy Easom and published by Chestnut Mound Music/BMI. The Kingsmen southern gospel music quartet has recorded the song.

He’s all I need when I just
Need someone to talk to.
He’s always there to hear
My prayer prayer each time I call Him.
All my needs He supplies
My thirsty soul He satisfies.
For He’s The Lord of all,
He’s all I need.

Chorus: He comforts me when I’m weary.
He eases every pain.
He fills my deepest longing,
time and time again.
He’s my soul’s inspiration,
My heart’s consolation.
He’s my everything,
He’s all I need.

He’s all I need;
I need not turn to any other.
For He’s a friend
A friend closer than a brother.
On this friend I can reply
To be my strength as life goes by.
For He’s The Lord of all,
He’s all I need.

Chorus

He is all I need.
He is all I need,
all, all I need.
He is all I need.
He is all I need,
Christ is all I need.
He’s my everything.
He’s all I need.

This entry was posted in Christian Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

