Praise You, Father


I will praise thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will shew forth all thy marvellous works. I will be glad and rejoice in thee: I will sing praise to thy name, O thou most High (Psalms 9:1-2).

I have grown to love Praise You, Father. I first heard and have only it played during the Family Alter prayer time on the Bible Broadcasting Network.  The instrumental version of the song is played towards the end of the program as the announcer reads the final prayer requests and lifts all request up to the Father.

I urge you to listen to the instrumental version in the background while reading the Bible and praying.  Let your prayer be only praise, thanksgiving and worship of our great Lord and Savior.  I will praise the name of God with a song, and will magnify him with thanksgiving (Psalms 69:30). We all have needs to lift up, personal, financial, health, spiritual but it’s good to also give thanks for the many blessings bestowed on us everyday.  In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. 1 Thessalonians 5:18 And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him (Colossians 3:18).

Praise You Father was composed by Jim Stipech and copywritten by CCCM Music (Maranatha Music), 1975.  It was recorded by Maranatha Praise Band.

In closing I leave you with the vocal arrangement but praise God today, tonight and tomorrow!  Let my mouth be filled with thy praise and with thy honour all the day (Psalms 71:8).

Sources: King James Bible

This entry was posted in Christian Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

